Committee Against Sexual Harassment

The Committee against Sexual Harassment (CASH) was formed for the creation of a safe, equitable and inclusive campus environment. Sexual harassment at work is an unwelcome or uninvited or inappropriate promise of rewards in exchange for sexual favours, or any behaviour of sexual nature, which is offensive, embarrassing, intimidating and effects an employee’s work performance, health, career or livelihood. Sexual harassment policy of University Campus will be committed to provide an environment free of sexual harassment, stress or oppression.
It is expected that all students, faculty, Non- teaching staff and officials treat one another and visitors to the University with respect. The main functions to be performed by CASH includes:

•Gender Sensitization and Orientation
• Crisis Management and Mediation
• Complaints filing
• Complaints screening
• Formal Enquiry and Redressal
• Penalties
• Protection against Victimisation


 Committee against Sexual Harassment Members:

1. Ms. Taruna Dubey, Department of Economics

2. Mr. Nikhil Khajuria, Department of Commerce